Home > Video Minutes (Bandwidth) > When does video minute usage start?

When does video minute usage start?

It starts whenever someone views your content - whether on your ConnectedTV Apps, with the embedded players on your website, inside your Lightcast Account, on CROSS.TV or any other outlet you publish to. This means that your video minutes will only be deducted when someone views your content.

If your VOD/LIVE/AUDIO Channels in your Lightcast.com Control Center are shown as offline, or your Video Minute balance is below zero (0), Lightcast won't just turn your Publishing Properties down but we continue to deliver feeds to selected OTT/ConnectedTV properties, such as Roku Apps, in order to prevent them from being removed and banned from app stores. 

More information about this subject can be found here: