Home > Video on Demand > Miscellaneous > Is there a way to delay the auto-publishing of my uploaded videos?

Is there a way to delay the auto-publishing of my uploaded videos?

If you would like for your videos to be published at a certain day or time, you have three options:

Option 1: Your uploaded videos will not be published anywhere unless assigned to a VOD Channel. Simply mouse-over a thumbnail in your “Media Archives” and click on the blue “Edit” pencil icon to assign an uploaded video to a desired VOD Channel. It will be published to your connected publishing properties the moment you click on the “Save” Button at the bottom of the Video Edit Page, but not prior to it. Uploading a video does not automatically publish it anywhere if the video is not assigned to a Channel. 

Option 2: You can deactivate each uploaded video by clicking the "Activate/Deactivate" button in your "Media Archives". Simply mouse over a video you would like to deactivate and click the "Activate/Deactivate" button on the very right side (it looks like a "power on/off symbol"). Whenever you would like to publish that video, click the "Activate/Deactivate" button again.

Option 3: Scheduling your videos with Lightcast's 24/7 Schedule & Playout System. With the 24/7 scheduler, you can create a 24/7 stream out of your uploaded on-demand video content by dragging and dropping videos into the schedule and assigning them a certain broadcast time.

If you like to speak with a Lightcast Media Consultant about the 24/7 Schedule & Playout System, please feel free to schedule a time of choice at callback.lightcast.com and one of our consultants will make sure to call you at your selected time to discuss any questions you might have.