Home > Marketing Services > Social Media Management Suite > How Do I Reconnect A Linked In Service?

How Do I Reconnect A Linked In Service?

If you update your security settings on LinkedIn such as your email address or password, you will need to reconnect any related LinkedIn Services before LinkedIn allows posts through from your Social Media Management Suite as we will no longer have the correct details to enable this.

LinkedIn will also revoke the connection established by a third party service such as the Social Media Manager every 60 days as a protective measure so we recommend that you reconnect your LinkedIn Services every 50 days to avoid issues. 

To reconnect to LinkedIn, please do the following:

1. Go to Services.
2. Select My Services.
3. Locate the service which is no longer posting and click the 'Edit' icon.
4. Select the 'Reconnect to LinkedIn' option.
5. Provide the appropriate LinkedIn login details.
6. Select Update Account.

If the issue persists, please contact customercare@lightcast.com