Home > Video on Demand > Video Upload > The upload of my videos is completed, but once I log in to my Lightcast account and go to my media archive, the status of my videos are "in work". Why?

The upload of my videos is completed, but once I log in to my Lightcast account and go to my media archive, the status of my videos are "in work". Why?

When you upload a video to your Lightcast.com media archive, they will be first uploaded to our worldwide server network (CDN). If a video has been successfully uploaded to our servers, the status in the upload interface will be switched from "uploading" to "completed". This means that the upload to our servers is completed. Once uploaded to our servers, the video will be transcoded into 12 different bitrates for maximum device compatibility. During the transcoding process, the status of the uploaded video in your media archive is "In work". Once the video is fully transcoded, the status will be switched to "online" and your video will be automatically published to all your devices and embeddable players (provided you assigned them to the appropriate channels).