Home > Media Player > Can the Lightcast.com player overlay be removed when sharing a video on Facebook?

Can the Lightcast.com player overlay be removed when sharing a video on Facebook?

The Lightcast.com on-player overlay can not be removed, as it is not from us, nor delivered by us. This text is a “source disclaimer” added automatically by Facebook at their own discretion, in order to show their users where the video file is located and served from. We would certainly remove it if we could, but currently Facebook wants to keep videos tagged with the name of the hosting source.